5 Comments

Could you please suggest a source to study for understanding your analysis and its results? Thank you very much

Expand full comment

Nice work. Your revised analysis certainly fits my evaluation ... and use of the DIX-GEX combo. In 2019, I analyzed SqueezeMetrics' online DIX-GEX data ... back to 2011 ... tediously plotting values on the SPX chart. From a trading point-of-view, deep sell-offs with negative or near-zero GEX were great buy signal alerts. Having watched this data, daily since, 2019 ... dark pools accumulate and distribute ... so values less than 40 and more than 45 ... are worth putting into the context of price action ... but rarely mark swing highs/lows. Lastly, I would say that ... in my experience trading my own retirement portfolio since 2010 ... no one has provided traders and investors with higher quality data and superior insights than SqueezeMetrics. So, it's great to see you gave this a close look. No question in my mind; DIX-GEX provides strong insight. Stephen Harlin, @cCurveTrading

Expand full comment